Round 3 - Nottingham Climbing Centre
Round 3 at Nottingham Climbing Centre, back to the original 3 Rope, 3 Boulder format for this round!!
Firstly we would like to say a BIG THANK YOU!! to the Nottingham Climbing Centre for hosting a great competition and all the volunteer judges and belayers. 
Also we would like to thank everybody for supporting us by purchasing raffle tickets and well done to all those lucky winners!!
Thanks to the Nottingham setters for some interesting routes and boulder problems.
There were a couple of exciting climb offs in the younger age categories which made for great viewing from the balcony areas! Well done to all the athletes competing in a longer day and making the event really good!
From everyone at the MYCS we would like to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and hope you all have a great New Year. We look forward to seeing you all in the New Year over at Climbing The Walls, Shrewsbury on January 19th, last year there were some great routes and boulder problems!!
Below are the podium results for this round, full results will be available shortly. Well done to everyone who took part!
Apologies for some of the dodgy looking podium stand ins!!
Round 3 - Full Results 


Girls - Junior

1. Sophie Reading - Big Rock

2. Georgina Lloyd

3. Rose Shipley - Rockface Adventures

Girls - Category A

1. Izzie Adams - Big Rock

2. Izzy Howard - Oxford Brookes

3. Robyn Walker - RPB

Girls - Category B

1. Erin Cowley - The Tower

2. Tallis Ingall - Warwick Uni

3. Isla Flemming - Big Rock

Girls - Category C

1. Izzie Bridgens - The Foundry

2. Lilia Hall - White Spider

3. Lily Hammond - The Foundry

Girls - Category D

1. Imogen Lilley - WADS

2. Rose Everett - The Climbing Unit

3. Isla Soroczyk - Nottingham Climbing Centre

Girls - Category E

1. Beau Kennedy - Big Rock

2. Molly Conway - The Climbing Station

3. Emma Hobbs - Nottingham Climbing Centre

3. Jessica Ward - White Spider

Boys - Junior

1.Ryan Gilbert - WADS 

2. Charlie Clarke - Nottingham Climbing Centre

3. Jan Kingsbury - Weedon Project

Boys - Category A

1. John Snow - Redpoint Worcester

2. Alexander Bishop - Oxford Brookes

3. Benjamin Taylor - Wolf Mountain

Boys - Category B

1. Tyler Preston - Climbing The Walls

2. Robert Mildred - Big Rock

3. Kai Paling - The Tower

Boys - Category C

1. Joseph Honeyfield - WADS

2. Ethan Scrutton - Rock T

3. Tom Steele - Big Rock

Boys - Category D

1. Jack Adams - WADS

2. Max Steele - Big Rock

3. Mark Storer - Nottingham Climbing Centre

3. Ethan Maxfield - Big Rock

Boys - Category E

1. Thomas Jenkins - Nottingham Climbing Centre

2. Arthur Ogden - The Climbing Station

3. Henry Haynes - Nottingham Climbing Centre

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon

© 2017 by Midland Youth Climbing Series. Proudly created with